Good old school days

Posted on

I was super bored one day and was having a casual chat with a friend in Facebook. Some how we came to the topic reunion and planned one!! Neither she nor I thought it to become this successful. Had an awesome day. Since we needed special permission to conduct it in school we arranged it in a public place.

Meeting old friends is like a walk to past. Met most of them after a good gap of two years. “Hey, you have lost weight”, “Wow, your hair looks amazing” were the initial topic of conversation eventually we all became ourselves. Lots of photographs to carry for a life time is how i would like to think about it. Day was made special by every single person who came. My class was my family at some point in my life, seeing all the happy faces, I realized I miss my school days. Am I making it dramatic. Well, it really was that way. Try having a reunion with all your best friends of past and you will experience the same.

My college is the best place in the world. I have the some rare gems as my friends in college still, school life has its part. It’s not about friends or incidents it’s about the people you grew up with. It’s about the people who saw your  first pimple :P. Had a rocking day. I want to meet every one again. I wish I could go back to school for just one day wearing my uniforms, plating my hair in both sides, polished shoes; attending the class of my favorite English ma’am. Well, that’s not going to happen and it’s not supposed to happen.

The first season of my life gone! Childhood 😦 Moving into youth and life is as good as it is supposed to be.

About Soumya

Check my blog! That's who I am :)

2 responses »

  1. TOUCH MY HEART

    Reply

Leave a Reply

